Lilly

Time to do my final repeat designs! I have also added black to my colour pallet and my colour board.

From the Lilly drawing I took a single lilly and decided to work with it. I have coloured it in using only the colours I chose for my colour pallet.

Starting to create repeat patterns not using the Illustrator tool. I have copied and paste the lilly digital illustration in one line then copied the whole line, flipped it do it’s mirrored then repeat the lines. I think is pattern looks pretty good, I definitely wan to add come of my colours in to it.

Adding yellows and navy from my colour pallet. I have experimented with transparency as 70%

The whole set of lilies. Again done in Illustrator.

Screen shot 2016-05-11 at oijuy

I basically done the same. I have copied and paste the digital drawing and flipped it to create a pattern, then repeated it to create a repeat pattern. I experimented with two then three colours. I do like this pattern but it doesn’t look like lilies anymore.

Leave a comment