Parrots

This parrot all over designs is done a little bit differently than all the other designs. I just copied on the motifs at random to cover nearly all the page. I decided to leave some white bits so it’s not too dark. I faded the whole layer out which gave quite an interesting outcome which sadly wouldn’t work for my collection. This repeat turned out really dark so I’ve brighten it up a little bit.

I love the symmetry of this parrot and that it creates additional patterns in the negative spaces.

I like symmetry, I though if I draw straight lines in Photoshop but make them dip where the motif is it might look good. It didn’t, this I probably the worst outcome.

Parrot on leaves. I wanted to try doing a pattern that wasn’t so carefully thought out like the other ones. I really like this one and the link between parrots and leaves I’ve created. I’ve changed the opacity of the background to 80% and also moved the red parrot on the top leaf to the centre.

 

Leave a Reply

